Work rant
Written at 8:50 a.m. on 2007-08-10

Work Rant
I have to rant or I will explode so apologies to anyone who might read this that it is mainly moaning.
Work sucks. I mean it really sucks. As soon as I�ve sorted the urgent stuff that needs doing before I go off for a week�s holiday I�m making some excuse and going home. Or maybe I�ll just walk out.
The assholes in NE, after yesterday having a pop at me because I don�t respond instantly to their requests as though I have nothing to do but twiddle my thumbs until they send me something to do, this morning I come in to find this:

�All
This email was sent asking want went wrong with the booking of the tele handler foundation course. thought I would forward you both a copy.
Cheers
Brian
From: Andrew
Sent: 09 August 2007 16:10
To: Brian Jeffries
Subject: FW: course canncelation
Andrew J B.Eng.(Hones)
From: Andrew
Sent: 09 August 2007 16:05
To: Martyn
Subject: course canncelation
Martyn,
Forgot to talk through the course cancelations.
I requested a Telehandler foundation course for 2 lads on site, the course was for people who had no experience of using the Telehandler, for 4 day and would qualify to use on sites fully. (four day course).
Brain contacted Vicky to arrange the course through Minster Training (based in Jarrow), and provided a date for the 9th July.
Brian passed on the email which Vicky had sent, which said that the price was to be confirmed and a rough date was the 9th July.
Brain was asked to chase up, which he had done, and the response from Vicky was that see would chase up.
Malcolm Atkinson at Minster Training, rang Brain asking where the men were.
It was afterwards found out that the joining course instruction were never sent out by Minster originally.???? So I have found out today????? So I hope we have not been invoiced.
If you require dates, I could troll through email or ask brain to???
Hope this helps.
Sorry its late
Have a good holiday.
Regards
Andy

Right. So it�s my fucking fault is it? I don�t think so. So I forwarded on the email I sent out in MAY to 5 people confirming the date for the course and informed the oh-so-charming Andy I also posted the course on the �courses booked� database that he is meant to check and that if joining instructions hadn�t been sent out a couple of days before the course someone should have contacted me to ask why so I could chase them up. I�ve taken their happy horseshit for 4 damn years and said nothing, just kept my head down and kept working, well no more. I�m not sitting here trying to maintain a dignified silence while these unmitigated shits malign my name around the company any more. Now I�m standing up for myself and if the bastards don�t like it then tough shit. I don�t have to take this. I�m sick of being the whipping boy for their cock ups and it IS always me they try and blame because I don�t lose my temper and shout. Wankers.
I am also going to buy the job paper at lunchtime and start applying for other jobs. I�ve had enough of here. The northwest lot, Exeter lot and Scottish lot are lovely people, there are even a few nice ones in the North East but in the main the north east lot are a complete shower of shits. If they spent half as much time and energy working with us as they do against us they�d get so much more done. All they seem to want to do is trip our dept up and point out mistakes, they delight in it and I really don�t get why, all I understand is that I�m not prepared to sit here and take it anymore.
I am now REALLY annoyed.

b | a | a