House Moving
Written at 8:41 a.m. on 2007-04-02

House Moving

We�ve had an offer on our house. Which to be honest is amazing because only one couple have been to look at it. They�ve offered the full asking price and want to know how much we�d want to leave the fridge freezer and the washing machine. I didn�t have the heart to tell them I didn�t want to leave the fridge freezer and the washing machine as I was quite attached to them and their keeping things cold/ washing clothes abilities. Bet they wouldn�t want my washing machine if they knew I washed my horseriding chaps in it and once washed the dog�s blanket in there too. Before anyone thinks I am totally insanitary I did disinfect the thing afterwards.

I�m mighty glad that we don�t have to continue keeping the house in �viewing condition�, as they say in estate agent circles. I found myself muttering like a lunatic whilst cleaning the skirting boards for about the fortieth time the other day. Then there�s the rows. We�ve had umpteen rows. We had a great one the other day as we were preparing for our one viewing. He vanished for about an hour leaving me scrubbing windows, doorframes and carpet. When he came back he had a bag of rubbish with him. Turns out he�d been picking up litter from the estate but he didn�t just stop there, no, he had been clearing litter for about 200 bloody yards all the way down to the substation 2 streets away. I was not impressed. He fannies about litter picking while I scrub the house from top to bottom, not very fair not to mention embarrassing. The neighbours are going to think he�s mentally unstable. I am also mightily pissed off with not being able to find anything. Trying to locate your clothes/hairbrush/shoes/bags/dog is like a game show, they could be in the loft, they could be hidden behind a pile of your stuff shoved into a crevice in the wardrobe, they could be packed in a box in mum�s spare room, nobody knows. Well, Micah knows but that�s not very useful if he�s at work. It�s driving me mental.

Micah said last night that in 3 years or so we can move up to a 4 bedroom house. I tell you this, if he wants to move again he�s doing it on his bloody own coz the only way they are removing me from the new house is in a 6 ft wooden box.. Ah well, onwards and upwards��

b | a | a