Why did I think that was a good idea?
Written at 12:08 p.m. on 2007-03-15

What on earth made me think that was a good idea?

I distinctly remember during the comic farce that was buying our first house saying that I was never moving house again and that the only way I would leave said property was in a coffin. This was while our semi-qualified solicitor and the builder�s estate agents fought over some survey, my whole life was in boxes in my mum and dad�s sitting room, the man with the van was parked outside waiting for permission to enter the property (due to said wranglings over survey) and I sat in the back garden chain smoking and snarling at anyone who came within 10 feet. Eventually we completed on the last possible day before we were taken to court of breach of contract, Micah had stopped speaking, my mum and dad were frankly frazzled and I had lost 2 stones in weight and hadn�t been spotted without a Marlboro Light for a week. So why did I think it was a good idea to do it again?

We weren�t planning on moving but last Wednesday my friend told me that the guy across the road was selling his house. I said casually that it would be a laugh to go and have a nosy what it looks like and 1 week on there�s a for sale sign in my front garden, a solicitor pestering for details and the Woolwich have agreed to lend us �90 000. Bloody mad, I�d not lend me 90 grand, that�s for sure. Anyway, we appear to be moving house. Yesterday we had 4 estate agents coming in to value it so at the weekend the process of �decluttering and tidying� the house began. It went on and on and on��.Again most of my life is now in boxes in mum and dad�s house, my house is impersonal, impressive and immaculate and I am so sodding knackered that I can�t even feel my feet. You know when you�re so tired that people say things to you and you just stare at them like an eejit coz you�re too fucked to process what they�ve said? That�s me today. I�ve just spent half an hour staring at a blank computer screen trying to kick start my brain but it hasn�t really worked. So I�m off now to go and have a sleep under my desk.

b | a | a