The Office Hitlist
Written at 8:59 a.m. on 2007-03-06

Well I�ve been promoted for all of 5 minutes and I have made it to the top of the office bitches hitlist! Hurrah, I�ve arrived. I�ll explain � When I was a mere admin assistant I was purely office based, never went anywhere and my main priority was preparing these crappy new starter packs that go out to each employee and tracking them to make sure everything that is meant to go out has gone out. Now I am an �assistant health and safety advisor� and this means my priorities have officially shifted. My boss is asking around to find someone else to take over the thankless and hideous starter packs as my time is now deemed too expensive to be spent doing a task that you could train a moderately intelligent spaniel to do. Thing is it�s a truly monotonous, tedious, time consuming and thankless job that attracts a lot of criticism and no one wants to do it. This makes the office witches (in particular the Managing director�s PA and the head of Accounts) unhappy. The head of accounts has been complaining to the deputy MD saying �Why should safety have a chunk of their workload taken off them� and has also been saying to various people that I�m shit at my job. I notice that the spineless, pathetic little excuse for a man who won�t even meet my eye as he walks down a corridor has not had the bollocks to come in here and say it to my face, no, he prefers to spread vicious little rumours like the sneaky coward he is. The MD�s PA doesn�t like it because now I have had a pay rise and earn more than she does. I also get on with the site blokes and she doesn�t and I get to go out to site and she has to stay in the office. She is a sad, bitter, twisted old bat who hates any woman younger than herself and has let the fact that her husband ditcher her sour the lives of all those around her for some considerable time now. Given her mood swings I�m convinced that she isn�t borderline psychotic.

In their nasty little campaign they have failed to take account of one important fact � I have a very small list of people whose regard is important to me and none of the office witches are on it. I don�t give a bollocks if they think I�m the antichrist to be honest. I�ve seen them hound people out of this place and if they think they are pulling that shit on me then they are sadly mistaken because I am more stubborn than they could ever imagine and I will not be pushed out. So they can sling it.

Office politics � every office has it and it is the biggest pain in the jacksy ever. If people put half as much effort into working as they do into whining and bitching round this office the company would triple its profits.

b | a | a