Painting and fake tan
Written at 1:02 p.m. on 2007-02-12

Painting and spray tan.

I decorated the bedroom this weekend so come Monday morning am now knackered. Barbara on reception has just informed me that my shirt is on inside out. This is what happens when you get dressed in the dark at 6.30am and it is not a good look.

Anyway, decorated the bedroom went quite well.
Good points: The paint went on the wall quite evenly, the dark brown wall looks fab and did actually dry dark brown (it had me worried for a while because it was the most violent shade of purple when it came out of the tin and I didn�t see how it could possibly dry to dark brown) and I didn�t drop a can of paint on the bed or on the dog.

Bad points: I took the masking tape off the edges and it removed not only the paint that I put on the say before but also the paint that was in the house when we moved in. Bastard masking tape. I had to spend three hours touching up the edges of the wall really carefully with a pot of white paint and an eyeshadow brush. The only other incident I had was a carpet/ lurid purple paint accident. Dropped 4 massive splodges of dark paint on the cream coloured carpet. I tried to remove the first splodge with a wet cloth. This was not a good idea as it turned from a dark purple splodge to a huge pink/purple carpet-bruise thingy. So I left the other ones. It now looks a bit like I murdered someone behind the bed and didn�t bother to clear up. So we�re having a new carpet! The room looks miles better now, I�ll put a couple of pics on when I remember to take them off my camera.

Went for my first dress fitting for my bridesmaid dress for my best friend�s wedding. Went well although was slightly alarmed by how much thinner than me her sisters are. Not as alarmed however as when she announced that we all have to have a spray tan the day before the wedding. Now on the colour scale my natural skin tone is around the �recently deceased� mark. I don�t mind, I can live with that. I have watched Cass dye herself some truly terrifying colours in the pursuit of the perfect fake tan and I�ve never once felt the urge to have a go. I didn�t even use fake tan at my own wedding, I figured if he didn�t want to marry me in my natural colour then he shouldn�t be there at all. Now she is saying I have to have this done and I�m not happy. The other thing is I have really sensitive skin so I could well be allergic to whatever chemical they spray onto you. Meaning I would turn up at her wedding looking like a 5ft 10in tangerine with leprosy. Splendid.

b | a | a