A serious work based whine
Written at 8:51 a.m. on 2007-01-31

It�s Another Work based whine.

Why is that with work everything is always one step forward and then 3 steps back? A while ago I announced that I was leaving because I wasn�t prepared to spend the rest of my natural life putting together new starter packs and doing Nigel�s sodding filing. So my boss says she doesn�t want me to leave and Nigel is being moved to Exeter so I will be able to work on all the North west sites. She promises I�ll get all these courses and a big pay rise and lots of interesting work.. So I turn down the interview I�ve got lined up with one of the largest construction companies in the country who want to interview me for a very interesting sounding job. The outcome? My pay rise is a grand less than I was told it would be, I�ve been on one course and they are refusing to send me on the fire course I want to do, I still spend my entire working week stuck in the bastard office and I�m still spending the majority of my time printing and putting together new starter packs. I am not a happy bunny. In fact it would be fair to say that I am very pissed off indeed. One of the blokes off my noise course said his boss had told him to go ahead and book whatever courses he wanted to go on. Not in our office, in our office you have to fight tooth and nail for anything and invariably you will give in an idea and it will disappear onto my boss�s desk never to be mentioned again.

Not at all bloody impressed.

In fact I�m so very very unimpressed that I am going to start job hunting again. Let�s be honest, I�m never going to be taken seriously here and since everyone else already has what they want they don�t give a tiny rats arse if I�m left waiting around for something interesting. Here I�m just the office dogsbody who has the audacity to start demanding she be allowed to do something that you couldn�t train a monkey to do. Well fuck that for a game, I�ve tolerated this crap for long enough and now I�m angry. I was promised something to shut me up and it hasn�t materialized so they can stick their stupid job and find someone else to do the mountains of mundane crap that I currently deal with.

I�m off to find something else.

b | a | a