A year in sentences
Written at 8:48 a.m. on 2006-12-06

I got this idea from theflyingrat and I noticed tequilamonky has also done the same, putting together the first sentence of each diary entry for a year. Here is my 2006!
Dec - We�re coming up to Christmas

Nov - I am currently sat on site writing this on my laptop

Oct - I got up this morning for work (and by got up I do mean rolled sideways out of bed onto the floor while trying to grope for the alarm and make it stop shrieking) and it was DARK.

Sep - It was my grandma�s funeral yesterday.

Aug - I think it would be fair to say that this week is not going tremendously well.

July - Bloody hell it�s warm in this office today.

June - Hello!

May - Well, in typical fashion for my dad�s family, a collection of people who are each capable of starting an argument in an empty room, things have kicked off before we�ve even arrived at my gran�s funeral.

April - I suddenly realised while catching up on other people�s diaries that I am a useless trollop who hasn�t bothered to update hers for an eternity so I�m going to do a little update because a) it�s long overdue and b) the alternative is actually doing some of the tediously mind-bending work I�m (under)paid to do.

March - Well, life is going ok round here at the moment.

February - I have finally reached the end of my tether with work.

January - Arrgh.


I�m slightly concerned that I write overlong sentences and might be a bit weird.

b | a | a