A Lot Less Grumpy
Written at 8:54 a.m. on 2006-11-28

No more moaning. At least not for today.

Today I am in a much better mood! No more whining. Well not about me anyway because the PMT monster has gone for another month. I maybe ought to see someone about the PMT thing because it turns me from a (relatively) normal, slightly sarcastic person to a raging, bad tempered, whining git who bursts into tears for no apparent reason. It�s most disconcerting, especially for poor old Micah who always seems to find the quickest trigger for setting me off and frequently takes both barrels of my hormone induced lunacy. Poor boy! If I was him I�d suggest shutting me in the stairs cupboard for 3 days a month. Fortunately he has more sense because at PMT time a comment like that is enough to start a king sized, double deluxe rant. Sometimes I don�t understand how he puts up with me, I really don�t. But I�m glad he does.

My bonus comes in today, YAY!! Can�t actually spend any of it because I still haven�t heard whether I�m getting a company car or not but it�s nice just to know it�s there, giving me a warm, happy, rather-less-skint-than-usual glow! It�s a bit depressing when you look at your pay slip and realise that half the original amount has been taken off in income tax, national insurance and student loan contribution but such is life I suppose!!

Went to see the new James Bond film on Saturday and was pleasantly surprised. I got dragged there by Micah and wasn�t expecting much because I�m not normally much of a fan of Bond films. I usually spend most of a Bond film wondering why they never gave him a cheap Ford rather than an Aston Martin as he always wrecks them and how, given he�ll bonk anything with a pulse and a small waist, how he isn�t riddled with the clap. But I did like this one, possibly because Daniel Craig is rather easier on the eye than previous Bonds. After all, the thought of Roger Moore in the buff is the kind of thing that could put you off your lunch but Daniel Craig in the buff was not at all unpleasant. After all, it�s always lovely to have something nice to look at.

Well, suppose I better go and do some work, ahhh another day of verbally wrestling with site agents. Never mind. Or perhaps I�ll just sit here for a bit longer thinking happily of the fact that for this month at least, I have a little bit of money!

b | a | a