Insomnia and Bin Chips
Written at 8:26 a.m. on 2006-10-09

Insomnia and general grouching.

Please excuse the fact that I am chronically grouchy at the moment, I have developed insomnia and it�s really getting very annoying indeed. Trying to work full time, cook, clean, wash and generally make my house look less like someone has been fly-tipping around the place on 5 hours sleep a night is making me even more of a bitch than usual.. The really shite thing is I know why I can�t sleep, it�s stress because I hate my job more than I can put into words. It is the least stimulating job in the world and you�d need to use more brainpower stacking shelves in a supermarket than you do for my job. It wasn�t so bad while my boss was around because she got me doing interesting stuff but she�s been on sick leave for 4 months leaving the blokes in charge and now I�m just the filing bitch. Since I have 10 GCSEs, 4 A-Levels and an honours degree I am just not happy doing a job that could be done by a moderately trained chimp. And now my utter hatred of my job is stopping me sleeping, so not only does work ruin my days, it�s also ruining my nights. Not happy. Have sent off a CV to a company that requested I send one but haven�t heard anything yet. Having said that I did only send it last Wednesday. I�ll be going on recruitment websites this evening before I become one of those gibbering eejits that twitch in corners and lose the ability to hold a conversation.

In other news I�ve managed to lever the microchip off my dustbin. For anyone not living in the UK who may be wondering why my bin is microchipped no, I am not being watched by MI5, at least not as far as I�m aware. The latest genius plan from the Prats In Charge (government) to monitor Brits is to microchip their dustbins to monitor how much they throe away and charge them accordingly. Now leaving aside the fact that I already pay for refuse disposal in my council tax I am not happy about having my bin monitored. There is already CCTV all over the country and people checking your spending habits, movements and just about everything else so I am definitely not for having someone monitor my rubbish output. So on Saturday my best friend and I decided to have a look at our bins (as a lot of councils have installed these chips without informing householders). Hey presto, under the rim we find little chips. Well not any more, we took them off using screwdrivers and good old brute force. Not 100% sure whether this is classed as vandalism of council property but I�m sure that someone will let me know in due course when my bin refuses to talk to their computer.

Well am off now to do some more shit filing and print out some more tedious bollocks that has been shoved on my desk because no other bugger in the company wants to deal with it. My cup of happiness overfloweth.

God I�m grumpy today. Grrrr�..

b | a | a