Head Cabbages
Written at 8:32 a.m. on 2005-12-21

Good lord I'm ready for the christmas holidays. This morning someone sounded a car horn outside the bedroom window. Being rather dozy when woken suddenly I assumed it was the alarm, got up, got dressed and fed the dog. It wasn't until I informed M I was off to work that he informed me that it was quarter to five and no one would be there yet. When I asked him why he didn't feel the need to point this out to me earlier he said he thought I was going to the loo. Since when do I get fully dressed including shoes and put on makeup to go for a night-time pee? Now I am actually at work and it feels a bit like someone has removed my brain and replaced it with a slightly elderly cabbage. I'm hoping that I wake up a bit later on but I'm not holding out much hope. Coffee hasn't worked so far and I'm slightly concerned that if I drink much more caffeine I'm going to develop some sort of nervous twitch.

Yesterday I was very diligent. Coz of M's stomach bug mum advised me to thoroughly clean the bathroom and wash all the bedding and towels he used at as hot a temperature as possible. So I used half a bottle of antibacterial stuff cleaning, there is not a germ left standing in that bathroom, you could probably perform surgery in there. Then I carefully washed all the bedding we had and all the towels. After that I decided to take a shower and it wasn't till I got out that I realised we didn't have any towels coz I'd just washed the bloody lot and they were all hanging up round the house drying. I dried myself on a t-shirt and went to go get the stuff to make the bed. Then realised we didn't have any bedding because I'd washed all that as well. I shouldn't attempt domestic activity when I'm tired, I always end up pulling a no-brainer. In the end we ended up using the spare duvet as a sheet. Lovely!

ARGHH!! Nige has just come into my office, dumped a wad of sheets on the desk and said "Filing". Yes it sodding well is so go file it you bone idle git because I am NOT the office junior so am NOT here to do the shitty boring jobs you can't be arsed doing. 'Scuse the language but he does this a lot and it never ceases to irritate me. But I will not become annoyed, I will be serene. Not so much because I am a calm, centred person, more because I'm too knackered to get worked up about anything much.

Am off to file Nige's stuff under "Ignore for 3 months" and find a comfy spot under the desk to get some kip. See you later, have a good day! x

b | a | a