Advice, parties and random facts.
Written at 12:39 p.m. on 2005-12-15

It�s whinge Thursday!!


I just spent absolutely ages writing a big long entry for my diary and the bloody thing disappeared into the giant cyber-dustbin when I pressed the button. Not happy!!


Again I am asking for advice from anyone who is out there and who might be reading this diary. M has announced that again we are expected to drag our arses on a 900 mile round trip in Arctic conditions to visit his mother just after Christmas. She�s expecting us to drive up on the 27th and leave when she goes to Uist on the 29th. M says after that we could even stay on a bit longer with his friend Roscoe, a man who sees women as something to sit there and look pretty while the men talk about manly things and ignore them. This leaves me to talk to his wife who is a very pleasant girl but who I have nothing at all in common with. We quickly run out of things to say to each other. Yesterday M said that if I don�t want to I don�t have to go which is fab but I�ve ducked out of 2 or 3 different trips up there this year and I am now running the risk of offending his mother and the swivel eyed lunatic that is his sister. The thing is, I can�t actually decide whether I give a shit if they�re offended so what should I do? Go, have a shit time and miss Kate�s party on the 28th or stay and have a lovely festive, happy, argument free time? Any suggestions gratefully received!


Tomorrow is my work Christmas party and my main aim this year is to make less of an arse of myself than I made last year. A few of last year�s highlights are:
- Spotting my best friend�s boyfriend having a drink with his friend in the bar we went into, running up to him and VERY loudly asking the man with him if he was the guy who shagged the big lesbian with the moustache. Turns out he wasn�t and didn�t seem too thrilled to be asked, especially since the whole bar heard me and fell silent to await his reply.
- Informing the owner of the company that he really did look like Father Christmas.
- Giving Fit Nick from the M&E department a very long lecture on the dangers of becoming a dirty old man who lurks outside the ladies changing rooms in Marks and Spencer wearing an old trenchcoat. This because he informed me he was off to a lapdancing club.

I�m hoping not to do anything embarrassing at all this year but to be honest, the chances are slight. I�ll keep you posted.


Many thanks to Clarity for putting me down as a �victim� of the random facts virus (the one where if you are a made a �victim� you put your own 5 random facts into your diary!). Here are my five:

1) Two of the fingers on my left hand are crooked because I broke them when I hit a breakwater in Rhyl (Wales) and they didn�t set properly.

2) My favourite comfort food is tuna and rice.

3) Of all the pairs of shoes I own the ones I love the most are ones I can�t wear because the heels are so high that I can�t walk in them. They are gorgeous!

4) The first car I owned was an H-reg silver Nissan Micra. It belonged to my grandad and when I got it it was 11 years old and had less than 30 000 miles on the clock.

5) The place I run away to when things go wrong and I need to think is called Appleby-in-Westmorland. It�s in Cumbria, it�s quiet and beautiful and is somewhere I�ve been going for holidays since I was a baby.

The 5 people I�d like to make �victims� are:

Baoshi
theflyingrat
HeelandLass
Tequilamonky
Luna-Obscura

I�m going to try and make links with those names but please excuse me if it all goes horribly wrong, I�ve never tried making a link before!!

b | a | a