Calmer now
Written at 12:14 p.m. on 2005-11-07

Am now much calmer after my rant. Sometimes you just have to rant, as my friend Cass says, "Woman must bitch or she will explode". Absolutely.

So what else happened this weekend? Oh yes, bonfire night. I love bonfire night! Fireworks are great. It was tipping it down and the dog was looking a bit apprehensive so I decided to watch the fireworks around the town from our bedroom, with the window open to get that authentic bonfire night smell. Well, I've seen some busy bonfire nights before but this year was beyond belief, it sounded like the battle of the Somme down our street, I kept expecting a battalion of tanks to drive down the main road! The dog was more than a little bit concerned by the lights and bangs. He glued himself to my ankles and wouldn't move, I fell over him twice. At one point I needed to pee and I drew the line there, he's not watching me on the loo. So I shut him out. When I came out dog was no where to be seen. I searched downstairs, no dog. Spare room, bathroom, bedroom, no dog. so I'm stood in the middle of the bedroom wondering where on earth the dog has got to when i saw something twitch out of the corner of my eye. On closer inspection it proved to be the end of a tail poking out from under the bed. Stuck my head under there to find the dog hiding behind a box looking very worried. It took ages to persuade him that it was fine to come out!

Also one of my guinea pigs got trampled on by the other guinea pigs and had to go to the vet. Upshot: I've spent most of the weekend syringe feeding antibiotics, water and veggie goo stuff to an injured guinea pig who is in temporary lodgings in a packing case on my kitchen floor. Welcome to my menagerie!!

b | a | a