The downstairs loo.
Written at 10:11 a.m. on 2005-10-24

Just got an email from a friend of mine to say that M's friend Jase had finally got round to putting his photos from his birthday on his website. So it's big thank you to Jason for putting this oh-so-flattering snap up for all to see:-

I'm so elegant it's just unbelievable. Just wait until the next time he gets totally wrecked and passes out on someone's sofa. If I'd have known i wouldn't have been so restrained with the camera when he was lying on our floor, dribbling gently with one arm round the dog at our housewarming. Cheeky boy!

This weekend I have been very productive, I have repainted the downstairs loo red and white. Well I thought it was white anyway, that's what it said on the tin which I pinched out of mum and Ade's garage while they were out. Mum assures me that it is actually not white, it's very pale stone colour that was mixed in the white tin. Serves me right I suppose and anyway it looks ok. Dealing with scarlet paint is quite tricky, I'm not the neatest of painters as it is, paint tends to end up liberally splattered all over the place when I decorate and due to the colour I used it looks like someone was murdered in the toilet. I suppose I should clean it up really. Also the dog was watching so he got a bit of a coating with paint too and now he looks a bit savage! When I get my digital camera I'll put a pic of my nice new red and pale stone lav on here. Because that's the kind of roller coaster excitement girl I am!!

b | a | a