I have a small problem with my trousers
Written at 11:28 a.m. on 2005-10-14

I've got a problem. I've just discovered that the tiny hole that was on the inside seam on the thigh of my trousers is no longer tiny. The stitching appears to be disintegrating. I'm slightly worried that after yesterday's slightly large rather exposing top incident and the fact that I have a VPL that can probably be seen from space people at work are going to think I'm some sort of flasher. I shouldn't be allowed to get dressed before 10am without adult supervision and why do my trousers have to choose a Friday to disintegrate? Oooh, the phone.

For the love of god. Our Scottish advisor has just rung, "Can you have 70 new starter packs ready for me by Monday morning?" Short answer, No. "Well can you not do them over the weekend, if you worked all weekend you could have them ready by monday morning". Possibly I could but for what I earn and due to the fact that I don't get paid overtime I'm not about to do that. He does this quite a lot and it's very annoying. Strangely I don't remember the job title on my contract saying "Mark's Bitch". Nutter

Never mind, I may have a nutter trying to get me to give up my free weekend and my arse may be about to make a bid for freedom from my trousers but at least it's Friday. YAY!!! And in honour of the weekend (and to test whether I'm getting the hang of pictures) here is my dog Geoffrey.

b | a | a