Themes and hassle
Written at 3:04 p.m. on 2005-07-22

Well. THings are proceeding splendidly on the wedding front. I've managed to piss a vicar off, people are getting grumpy about various nonsense, I'm getting hassled about 'Save the Date' cards because apparently M's relatives from some island off the north of scotland somewhere, who his mum speaks to every 6 months and who he hasn't seen in 15 years and I've never heard of, need telling as soon as possible so they can book hotels. Sod them I say. If they aren't in contact with anyone often enough to know when and where we are getting married then perhaps they arent' the most important guests who will be attending. His mother wants them there so she can show off about her son's big fancy wedding. Perhaps if she wanted it that badly she could put her hand into her well endowed pocket and shell out to help with costs. Lets be honest, I have more chance of finding Brad Pitt at the altar than of that happening.

Tomorrow we are going to try on wedding dresses. Should be a good laugh really but mum gave me a rollocking. My bridesmaid Lou was already coming but I invited the other 2 as well. Unknown to me mum had invited my brother's girlfriend (because she thinks the girl hates her). She definately doesn't like me but the difference is I'm not bothered. I'm dumping my bridesmaids off to bring along a frizz haired troll monster with less sartorial elegance than Ronald McDonald. No way.

All in all I'm getting fed up witht he hassle I'm getting from all directions. Mum is yelling about themes in one ear and M panicking about final decisions in the other. I'm thinking I might just go and sit in the cupboard for a while and hope no one finds me.

b | a | a