Anniversary and Decorating
Written at 1:28 p.m. on 2007-07-13

Anniversary and decorating
Well, I am no longer in the dark as to why people at work keeping looking at me as if I am a freak. I have paint in my hair, quite a bit in fact. This is from decorating my spare bedroom last night and casts doubt on the wisdom of my �get dressed in the dark and don�t bother with a mirror� morning policy, I may have to have a rethink. Also, if anyone was ever thinking �I know, I won�t buy a new wardrobe I�ll just repaint the hideous blue wardrobe that the man left in the house white� my advice would be to spend the cash. 3 bastard coats of �cupboard paint� and the white is still uneven with a blue tinge in places. Also it ran on one of the drawers and most of my socks are now pebbledashed with white emulsion. Special.

It�s my anniversary on Sunday! I will have been married for a whole year which I�m sure means I will now be out of the statistical bracket of �people who divorce within 12 months of marriage� and makes my marriage longer than three quarters of celebrity ones, hurrah!! Micah says he�s got something planned but he won�t tell me what it is, I�m very excited and I hope for his sake that the surprise is not a day at the golf course caddying for him and Barry or feathers will fly!!

Yesterday I went for an ultrasound scan for my Crohn�s Disease. This was part of a compromise with the consultant who said that if I�d agree to do the nasty test we�d do the blood tests and ultrasound first and if they showed something I wouldn�t have to have the other test. Suprisingly they didn�t show anything and I have a feeling that I have been conned into having the tests that I have steadfastly refused to have for at least 15 years now. �Perhaps it won�t be so bad� my mum said, �Ask the ultrasound lady what is involved�. Well that was a bloody awful idea, I should have remained in blissful ignorance, it sounds horrific. Apparently they make you swallow a tube, push is all the way through your system and full your small intestine with a very large volume of some sort of liquid before shoving you in a long narrow tube and taking pictures. I mean seriously, what are the chances of me actually getting through every stage of that process without losing my bottle and running from the building? V slim I�d say, if I�m honest there is a very large chance that I won�t go in the first place because that sounds awful, I�m bloody terrified. Even thinking about it makes my legs shake. And another thing, at the risk of sounding rather too graphic, if a large volume of liquid goes into my intestines then a large volume of liquid has to come out of them and there�s only one way it can go. I suspect that that is not a dignified process and is not the most pleasant way for anyone to pass an afternoon.

So if anyone out there knows anyone who can tell me what an MR scan of thelower digestive tract actually feels like then please feel free to let me know.

b | a | a