Comfort Zone
Written at 9:34 a.m. on 2007-06-04

Comfort Zone
One of my major flaws is that I am always very reluctant to step out of my comfprt zone, even if doing so will make my life easier or more fun. I hate my job, there�s no way round it. I�m called an �assistant health and safety advisor� but that�s not what I am, I a a gloridfied secretary. I spend all day booking mind numbing training for ungrateful bastards who do nothing but whine and bitch at me and any time that isn�t spent booking training is spent doing tedious admin crap. I haven�t used my brain since 2003 and the only thing that keeps my edge is writing various bits and pieces such as this diary and the �A-Z of Life�s Little Irritations�. I do actually have qualifications in health and safeyt, qualifications that oculd get m a job earning upwards of 25 thousand a year instead of the shitty 19 I�m on now, if I bothered to get off my arse and go looking but to be honest health and safety isn�t what I want to do. It pays well but it doesn�t interest me in the slightest. What I want to do is something with words, something involving writing. I�d love to write a book but I don�t� know where to start. I�d love to be a copywriter, writing the content for websites, adverts, leaflets and on this I do have a better idea of where to begin. I�m going to create a website for my parent�s business. The content thing I know I can do but what makes me nervous is the actual technological side of things which is something I have no idea about. Still, I guess I can learn.
I enjoy writing, it�s one thing I�m quite good at, that and taking the piss out of stuff which unfortunately is only any use if you�re a stand up comedian which I haven�t got the balls to be. Whichever way you look at it I hate my current job, I�ve hated it for at least 2 years and maybe it�s time to step out of my comfort zone and go back out into the world to look for something more fulfilling. Shit. The very idea makes me nervous.

b | a | a