I'm very confused
Written at 12:30 p.m. on 2007-05-14

I�m mighty confused I can tell you.

I�ve not updated this diary for a shamefully long time so am going to have to do my update in 2 halves over a couple of days because a) If I don�t do some of the work that has backed up over the 3 days I was on holiday I am going to join the ranks of the unemployed and b) While I was away my old computer was replaced with a shiny new computer which is fab but it has a normal keyboard. I have a keyboard with keys like you get on a laptop keyboard and so using a normal keyboard now feels like I�m typing through treacle and it�s making my fingers hurt. I�m such a wuss.
My new computer is fab. I pressed the icon to open Word so I could type this and guess what? It opened. There and then. It did not freeze, crash, take 10 minutes and disappear into the ether the minute I tried to type anything. It�s most novel. The only trouble is that my old computer was 5 years old and I�d got used to its functions. I haven�t got a fucking clue what I�m doing on this one, I just keep pressing things to see what happens. Haven�t they made graphics prettier in the last 5 years? I�m very impressed as well as completely baffled.
The house sale and purchase of the new house is STILL not completed. We are moving from number 3 to number 2 which is bigger. You wouldn�t believe the cinfusion that this causes for a collection of supposedly intelligent people. It�s not that hard to tell the difference between a 2 and a 3 but we have had to send stuff back umpteen times because it had the wrong bloody house number on it. I can�t wait to move house, my neighbours are a fucking nightmare. Last week we ended up decamping and kipping at my paren�t shouse because the vodka fuelled kareoke next door was still going strong at 1.30am but that was nothing compared to last night. 12.45am and I get woken up by what appears to be the end of the world. The bed and the floors are vibrating, there is a deafening noise ripping through my house, my dog is at the end of the bed whimpering and my husband is sat bolt upright using the sort of language that you don�t hear at a royal garden party. After a minute or two I realise that the sky is not, as previously suspected, falling down, it is my next door neighbours on the other side from the kareoke champions. They have decided that 12.45am is the best time to treat the neighbourhood to a vicious dose of theire happy hardcore tunes. As if this wasn�t bad enough, it upset the dog so much that in the middle of the night he wandered downstairs and didn�t a huge shit on the mat by the front door, a fact I discovered and ignored this morning. Hopefully Micah dealt with it when he got up. Welcome to the Pleasuredome.
This weekend we went to the inlaws but due to lack of sleep I can only concentrate in 10 minute bursts so will have to write that update tomorrow. I�m off now to sit at my desk and try to figure out ways of speeding up my house move so I can finally get some sodding sleep.

b | a | a