Been in Leamington Spa
Written at 9:16 a.m. on 2007-01-22

Been in Leamington Spa

I don�t seem to have updated for a while which is very lazy of me. I�ve been in Leamington Spa for a week doing an �IOSH Noise competency and awareness� course. For a whole week, I know. Would have been very dull if some of the other people on the course hadn�t been a really good laugh and kept it interesting. I haven�t laughed that much for a whole week in a long time. I do however think I�ve bombed the exam at the end. The long, 20 point questions were just hideous and I think have gone very badly indeed, put it this way, if I�ve passed that exam I will bare my arse on the steps of Manchester Town Hall. We can ring up today to get our results from the tutor which I have so far been putting off doing because I don�t want to be TOLD I�ve failed, I�d rather get a fax or an email, it�s less embarrassing.

On the bright side, I�ve got my new car! It�s fabulous. It�s a brand new Ford Fiesta Zetec Climate (means it�s got air conditioning which I�ve never had before) and it has electric stuff where my old car had manual stuff. This means that I spent Saturday sitting on my driveway pressing buttons, window down��window up�..window down�.window up. I�m SO easily amused. The car is in the most magnificent shade of Harlot Scarlet (which is not exactly what the salesman described it as ) and is quite the most scarlet car I�ve ever seen, And it smells new, I love that new car smell.

Well, I better go and do some work as the 4ft pile of post isn�t going to sort itself but I�ll post a proper update at some point soon coz have some issues to work through.

Just a little note � Clarity if you�re reading this, couldn�t leave a comment on your page but I hope things are working themselves out ok and that the mental witch vanishes into the ether sometime soon. Best of luck for the case hearing, I�ve got my fingers crossed for you!

b | a | a