Job Success
Written at 11:01 a.m. on 2006-10-27

Job Success
Hurrah we have job success!! I told my boss how I was feeling and that I would have to leave if my job couldn�t be altered and my pay increased. Within an hour she had got the deputy MD to agree to a three and a half thousand pound pay rise to come in in January, given me 2 sites in Liverpool to look after, booked me on a training course and informed that I would now be on 6 monthly pay increases every time I did a new bit of training and that I�d be going out on site for a couple of days every week instead of being stuck in my office every day. RESULT!! Eventually I�m going to get a company car and phone but for now it means I can afford to get the new car that I wanted. Things on mine are just beginning to make odd noises and I have a feeling it is reaching the age where everything breaks at once. I am getting a Ford Fiesta (was going to get a little Peugeot but t he boot isn�t big enough to fit the dog in!!) and it�s going to be BRAND NEW!! I�ve never had a brand new car before. Admittedly I�ve only ever had 2 cars, one was 11 when I got it and the other was 12 months old but I get to pick the colour and everything and it�s going to have a �climate pack� which not only means air conditioning but also a heated front windscreen. No more scraping ice of f the front windows with the A-Z of Manchester at 7am for me anymore and no more heatstroke from sitting in a queue on the M60 in 50 degree heat as the car heats up like an oven. Hurrah! Mind you, it's just as well that work agreed to what I wanted because I've had bugger all success on the job hunting front!

b | a | a