Panic
Written at 1:15 p.m. on 2006-10-16

Panic
On Friday I decided I�d had enough of this happy horseshit so I put my CV online. Today a woman from a health and safety recruitment agency rang me about the CV and a job I�d applied for. She wanted to know details about my experience and what I wanted in terms of job, pay and conditions from another job. I got a bit carried away with myself and said a car allowance and pension would be nice. I also told her I needed �24000+ because I was currently on �21000 and would like more. This is a barefaced lie as I don�t earn as much as that at all. She said she�s going to look into it and try and set me up some interviews, including one for the job I applied for.

Now I�m worried. What if I turn up to an interview and don�t know anything about what they ask? What if I say something totally dim and look like a right arse? I�ve been in the same job which for the main part doesn�t require vast amounts of brain power and now I�m looking for jobs which would require thinking. What if I�m no longer capable of intelligent work because my brain has stagnated? Arghh�

Pancking. Can you tell?

b | a | a