The Brand New A to Z
Written at 8:44 a.m. on 2006-09-25

We�ve Had a Brainwave

After sitting in the pub for a couple of hours having a mammoth bitching session about just about everything and everyone, Cass and me have come up with a solution to the workplace boredom and tedium thing. We are going to write a book. There is every chance that like most of mine and Cass�s plans to take over the universe it will get lost in the ether of time but for now this is the plan.

The book is going to be the A to Z of Life�s Little Irritations (we read somewhere that when writing a book it is best to stick to what you know and we know bitching) and we have already got several different ideas. P for Pointlessly Political Celebrities such as Bono and Chris Martin, S for Supermarket Trolleys (went shopping yesterday and nearly took out several shoppers who were also wrestling with their wire-faced crap-wagons) and O for Office Witch.

This has made us both more cheerful and positive because it�s very cathartic writing down your moans and releasing some paper based venom. Although I suppose my cheerfulness could have something to do with the fact that it is only 8.30am on Monday morning and so there hasn�t been enough time this week for anyone to piss me off too badly.

I�ll post my first A to Z entry as soon as I�ve written it.

b | a | a