Back from the second Holiday!!
Written at 1:36 p.m. on 2006-08-11

I�m back from the 2nd Honeymoon now!!

And I�m back at work for the rest of the year, hurrah my cup of joy runneth over. Since I have no holiday time between now and January I�m going to have to warn everyone I know that it would be in their best interests to ignore me from November onwards as I�m more than likely going to be a total nightmare.

Apologies for being useless, I still haven�t got round to putting the pics online yet but since M (my husband � it still feels really weird saying that!!) is on my brother�s stag do this weekend I imagine I�ll be able to get a selection of pics from the wedding and the 2 honeymoons up then. Hopefully will have some up here by next week.

The Lake District was fab! It rained for the first few days but being British we�re used to that and it didn�t stop us from doing anything. We went to the Lowther show (big country show with bizarre events like terrier racing, horse trials and sheep obstacle courses, not the sort of thing that you get a lot of in Manchester). Also saw loads of different types of dogs including 4 bloody great black things that looked like bears. Apparently they are called Newfoundland Dogs. Gorgeous soppy great things although they had strings of drool and were a little bit stinky. We went to see Ullswater (one of the Lakes) on the only hot day we had and I got some gorgeous pictures. I also got drenched as the dog, who came too, has developed a habit of wandering about in the water then sneaking up behind you and shaking himself. Little bugger. This is the dog who 2 days before we were due to go on holiday had to go into the vets for an endoscopy at the grand total of �220 because he was snorting like a pig and the vet suspected he had got a big bit of grass stuck up his nose. Champion.

Am trying to think of interesting things to report but a) We mainly just relaxed on the 2nd holiday and b) It�s Friday afternoon at work so my brain is only operating at approx 13% of usual capacity. I estimate that by 3.30 I may have total brain failure.

Crap Friend Update: Only one further development from the winner of this years Crap Bridesmaid UK Award, she didn�t bother getting in touch for almost a month and then on Saturday texted me to say that I wasn�t to cash the cheque she gave us as a wedding present until next month, that she had lots to tell me and that her job was really busy but she�d ring me soon to tell me all about it. Well sorry honey but I�m really not even slightly interested. No �How are you�, no �How was your cruise� No �How is your gran doing�, nope just the usual �Me and sean, me and sean� Shite. Incidentally we have had the professional photos back and there is now a book open on how old the legendary �Sean� really is. He has told Clare 40 but bets at the moment are ranging from 47 to 61. I have 52. So we�ll see.

b | a | a