Updates and Scumlords
Written at 12:54 p.m. on 2006-03-07

A Little Life Update From the North of England.

Well, life is going ok round here at the moment. I�ve finally got my wedding shoes and booked my honeymoon. I�m going on a cruise for a week and to the Lake District for a week, hurrah! Went a little over budget on the shoes. We went to a shop in Liverpool (yes indeed, ventured into a new city and got very very lost. Took us an hour and a half to do the 40 mile journey because we�re bloody useless) which specialized in wedding shoes. Now I�m not good at decisions anyway but combine decisions with shoes and I�m in a world of trouble. After trying on about 30 pairs I eventually picked and mum goes off to the counter to pay for them. We assumed the shoes would be about average shoe price. They weren�t, they were �275 and I�m not allowed to tell my father. Or anyone who might tell my father.

This morning I got sent a link to a site called Don't date him Girl . I seriously recommend you have a look to see if anyone you know is there. If you�ve not heard of it, it is a website outing cheats and scumlords. I had a nosy but none of my ex�s are on. Surprising really since I know at least two of them didn�t manage to keep the mouse in its house and one had a serious ego problem. He was a chef, and also a twat, who lived on a boat and the funniest moment of that year was when he skidded on a patch of moss while bringing back laundry and went face first into the murky waters of the Bridgewater Canal. One of them got off with a girl who was meant to be a friend of mine at a party I was actually at. That kind of behaviour strides confidently through �Cheating� and lands firmly in the �Taking the Piss� category. Still, they say you have to kiss a few frogs before you find a prince. It�s just a shame that only 2 of mine turned out to be princes and the rest were pondlife. Never mind, you live and learn eh?

Well, I�m off now to go and do some more really boring work and try and think of a way of getting out of work early, but first I have to say a huge CONGRATULATIONS to tequilamonky and Stuart who have just had their second baby, Jove! So well done Jemma!

b | a | a