Bloody wedding Panic
Written at 11:49 a.m. on 2006-02-20

Bloody wedding lists.

For the love of god how hard can it be to compile a list of 80 friends and family that you want to invite to your wedding? I had mine finished the better part of ten months ago but can I get a list out of M? No I cannot. I have not asked him to write a third volume of War and Peace in Cantonese, I have not asked him to find a cure for a cancer and the solution to world peace, I have simply asked for a list of 80 of his friends and family. �Well, I need to ring my mum and check some things�. Then bloody well ring her before what�s left of my poor, frayed temper disintegrates completely, causing me to go nuclear.

Then there is the wording in the invites. �I don�t want to send them to Mr and Mrs R Banner, I want to send them to Ross and Roxy, it sounds stupid sending them to Mr and Mrs�. Well that�s as maybe but YOU are not the host, my parents are and as it�s a formal invitation that�s how you say it because you aren�t inviting them, my mum and dad are. Why can�t he grasp this concept?

On the bright side it isn�t just mine that won�t give out a list, Lou is getting married 4 weeks before me and she hasn�t got a list out of her other half either. Perhaps it�s a man thing.

Am now beginning to panic. We get married on 15th July, we have no flowers for the reception, I have no shoes, we have no musicians for the drinks reception, we have no invites, no order of service, no list of groom�s family�. The list goes on. Shit.

No wonder I bloody smoke. It�s a miracle I�m not on class A drugs.


b | a | a