Works do and ill fiancee
Written at 9:05 a.m. on 2005-12-20

Hello out there.

Am well and truly knackered. M has picked up one of the many stomach bugs going round the area and in true man-style has been completely flattened by it. He spent last night wandering around, clutching his stomach, looking mighty fed up (he's not a man who deals well with stomach problems because he doesn't get them very often, he has a stomach of cast iron most of the time) and I got woken up at 12.30 by shouts of panic as he threw up loudly in the bathroom. Poor soul was most panicked by this. Left him in bed this morning while I went off to work so hopefully he'll be ok when I get back. These bloody viruses are so infectious, I hope I don't get it! It does mean that this afternoon, which was going to be spent getting the house cleaned for christmas is now going to be spent putting all the towels he cleaned up the bathroom and himself with through a 90 degree wash, along with the bedding and scrubbing the bathroom. Ah well, such is life.

Managed not to make an arse of myself this year at the christmas do but am not sure whether my drink mught have been spiked. The reason being I was quite drunk by about 8pm (not leathered though) and then one of the IT department had an asthma attack so I ended up sat outside on a pavement with him and his brother for an hour or so before walking him over to the other side of town for his wife to pick him up. By the time I'd got back I was sober. I had one glass (small one) of white wine and after that the memory gets a wee bit hazy. M said I was smashed. I dimly remember being in a kebab shop but I'm not sure where and I certainly don't remember buying us 2 chicken kebabs. I don't remember getting home and I don't remember putting my MP3 player on, singing along and then carrying on singing even though M had removed it from my ears to stop me strangling myself during the night (I didn't notice he'd removed it). Thing is I didn't have a hangover at all. How weird is that? I virtually never get memory loss and if I do I certainly pay for it the next day, which is what makes me wonder if it was spiked. Ah well, guess I'll never know. At least I didn't end up starkers on top of a pub table singing "I will Survive" so it could have been a lot worse. As it was for one of my department who was slung out of the bar in front of the managing director for throwing a pint glass at the bar staff. Let's just say he isn't going to be getting a promotion anytime soon. Right, am off now to do some work before I get myself fired but if I don't write again before christmas (and I'm sure I will) HAPPY CHRISTMAS!!! Enjoy it and I hope you get everything you want and more!

b | a | a