Site Eejits part 2
Written at 11:06 a.m. on 2005-11-23

FOR THE LOVE OF GOD!!! Sometimes I wonder if I am speaking Japenese. It's either that or site agents have the same variety of selective hearing that my dog has got. How many times do you have to repeat things before they sink in? Yes, I realise that Natasha in the Gateshead office has costings to do but unfortunately the British Red Cross does not run their training programme according to the costings schedule of the Gateshead office and so no, she cannot do her First Aid course on the 16th and 17th rather than the 23rd and 24th because that ISN'T when the course is running. And I'm sorry, but ringing me every single day on my lunch break until I want to pull your hair out is not going to change that fact. Also repeatedly pestering me isn't going to change the fact that you have to give at least a week's notice to the CITB in order to do an assessment. I do not say this because I enjoy saying no to site agents, I do not say it because the vowel sounds of that set of words gives me pleasure, I say it BECAUSE IT'S BLOODY WELL TRUE. So no, Alan cannot have his dumper driver assessed on Friday, because it's now Wednesday and the stupid sod should have sorted this a month ago.

I'm sure today is karma for eating M's half sandwich off the kitchen table when I came in starving and then blaming the dog.

On the bright side, through a combination of persuasion and rather shameful emotional blackmail I have got M to agree that my remaining guinea pigs can live in the cupboard under the stairs for winter, as long as I buy them an indoor cage and make sure I clean them every other day so they don't smell of wee! YAY! Only bad thing is that I'm going to have to clean out the cupboard under the stairs. It's likethe black hole of Calcutta under there. Lord knows what's living in the dark recesses under the ancient dog blankets and car cleaning products that we've never used.

So if you never hear from me again it's because the monster behind the lawn mower has eaten me........

b | a | a