It winds me up further the more I think about it.
Written at 10:23 a.m. on 2005-11-07

It's Monday morning and it's rant time. I do have nice things to say about this weekend but I have to get this off my chest because if I don't I'm not going to get any work done and I may explode.

Yesterday my brother rang me to tell me his plans for the future. That afternoon he'd asked his girlfriend to marry him. "Lovely" I said, actually meaning it, "When are you getting married?" "well it'll be after yours" he says, "5 weeks after actually". What? 5 bloody weeks. This may not sound like a problem to most but Ade pointed something out to me. We have family scattered all over the show, London way, Finland, Highlands, Ireland all over and they'd all said they'd come to mine. Most of them are working, have kids, are broke or a combination of all three so they aren't going to be able to come to us twice in 5 weeks so chances are they won't come to either to avoid showing favour. This is called "Hijacking my guest list" and makes me very, very angry. And the reason they have to get married then? They have decided they are going to London and thanks to the stupid religious group they've joined they can only live in the same house if they are married, otherwise they'd have to rent 2 houses which they can't afford. Hey, great reason to saboutage my wedding folks, thanks a lot for that.

Which leads me onto another point. My brother has announced that not only does he expect Ade to pay for half of his wedding because then he feels he can have equal say in what goes on but he and S are going to to London straight after the wedding. He will get a job and support them while she does a masters degree and then they'll swap and she'll support them while he does one. This is what's called "Having absolutely no grip on reality". There's no way on this earth they will be able to live in London on one person's starting salary, it's not possible. I know several people who tried and failed it. Ade knows this perfectly well and also knows that he is going to be expected to bail my bro out financially, like he always does and support him for a further 2 years, taking my bro to the grand age of 25 and still aprent dependant. So Ade has put another �50k onto his mortgage. At 50 odd this is not what you need and puts him back intot he situation where is their busisness fails they will lose the house. But does my bro care? Does he give a shite? Has he even asked how they are going to stump up this money? No, of course not. Because he is the grand high king of the selfish people and as long as he gets exactly what he wants and doesn't have to expend any effort or fund it himself he doesn't give a tiny rats ass.

It really annoys me that he just expects them tos tump up all the time. He does it now, he's been doind it all his life and he'll probably continue to do it till they die. I don't know where he thinks my parents keep the magic cash cow that shits shiny �50 notes but I've never seen it. His selfishness both shocks and annoys me and I'm going to have to go now because even just writing it down is making me angry.

Todays entry is sponsored by the word 'pig' and the emotion 'furious'.

b | a | a