Random Ramblings
Written at 12:34 p.m. on 2005-10-28

Hello and welcome to the Friday ramblings of someone who has had a very long week! Let's see, what has happened this week?

1)HALLOWEEN CHAVS - Living next to the council estate we get a lot of halloween chavs trick or treating for cig money but this year's crop are particularly charming. Leaving aside the fact that they've been arriving at the door for 4 days despite the fact halloween isn't until Monday, they are not especially grateful for anything you give them. I remember going trick or treating with parents and friends and being thrilled by a fun sized Mars Bar. Now I realise that times change but really, it's getting a bit silly. This is a conversation I had with a halloween chav last night (there were 4 of them, all about 10 years old, 2 smoking cigerettes):

ME: (opening door)Hello.
HC: Trick or treat.
ME:Oh, ok, (desperate scabble to find some change, managed to scrape together �3). There you go
HC:(Looking at it) Is that it?
ME: Yep, it's all I could find.
HC: What the fuck can I fucking get with �3? Have you not got any more fucking money?
ME: No, and if I did I'd probably spend it on myself to be honest.
HC: Well fuck off then you tight fucking bitch.

How charming. He shows all the promise of being a real gent when he grows up. Anne next door told them to sling it when they rang on her door and gave her a load of abuse so they threw eggs and sand at her window and posted a dog crap through the letterbox. How very original.

2) BONFIRE NIGHT - Fireworks have already started for bonfire night. I love bonfire night, it used to be especially good when living at my parents house because the neighbours would all try and outdo each other leading to displays that wouldn't be out of place at the Edinburgh Tattoo. The only problem with bonfire night is Barney, my parents dog who has been tranquilised for 3 evenings on the run because he's so scared of fireworks. The year before last he refused point blank to go in the garden and when my friend Ben went to go get a beer from the garage the dog followed him and projectile crapped liquid poo over both his trouserlegs. Oooh how we laughed. From a distance because he stank of dog poo.

3) XMAS SHOPPING - I've finished my xmas shopping!! Rather unfortunately I didn't bother to check my bank balance before ordering stuff so I've been fined by the bank for going over my overdraft limit but hey, these things happen to the best of us!

And on that note I'll sign off for the weekend. If anyone is reading this then have a lovely weekend!

b | a | a