Thinking
Written at 2:37 p.m. on 2005-10-07

This is going to be a very short entry because I'm due at my appraisal in a few minutes.

I've worked out why I'm so grumpy all the time!!! Because I hate my job. I can't believe it's that simple. I'm such a total eejit sometimes. All I have to do now is get off my bum and do something about it. Which given my past record is not going to be easy.

I looked into retraining as a psychologist or speech therapist. To do psychology and speech pathology is 4 years full time study and speech therapy on its own is 3 years. The NHS will pay my tuition fees and I can apply for a means tested maintenence grant which I should be eligable for. But I'm very scared of comitting to another 4 years of study and being broke. Also it wasn't in my plan and if I follow my plan of having a baby at 28 or 29, it means having a baby during my degree. But i cannot do what I'm doing now until I'm 70. I'll go mental and start twitching and dribbling or something. Think I need to look into it further and make some difficult decisions. Nothing's ever simple is it? I mean, if I'd worked for a few years before doing my English Language degree I'd have done things very diffrently. But then I suppose my dad got his nursing qualifications while I was a baby so it is possible.

Don't know what to do now. Bugger.

b | a | a